The Grotto

Any of you who have ever actually met my Ethan will know that the only way to get this kid to sit still for more than 2 minutes is to turn on Treehouse TV, or give him something really yummy to eat. Even those two things usually only work for so long, as Ethan has taken to dancing in his chair at restaurants, and is constantly being reprimanded for standing on the couch. So imagine my amazement this morning when I transformed the toy “grotto” under our stairs with a fluffy carpet, and some extra cushions, and my 2 and a 1/2 year old patiently waited there for me to go get some books from his room, and then a snack from the kitchen -Didn’t move a muscle I tell you- that is until he just discovered me on the computer…I’ve gotta go, we have to go visit Elmo and his buddies online. Have a great day!

4 responses to “The Grotto

  1. can you blame him? I wouldn’t leave there either, LOL!

  2. Can’t balme him, really !
    I love that little “grotto” ! I think it’s my favorite part of your new house, ahah πŸ™‚

    I want one for my kids when we’ll buy a house !

  3. That is a seriously cool spot for the kids!

  4. What a neat idea. I too love that little space it has a little hideaway feel I sure do miss my boys πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

